Sweet Reviews

Sarah made the cutest cookies for my daughter's 'Winnie The Pooh' themed first birthday party.  Not only were they beautiful but they tasted amazing!  I couldn't have been happier!

Stacy Schuster, Facebook Review, June 21, 2021

Winnie the Pooh Sugar Cookies.jpg
"Caked Out" Unicorn Cake

Sarah was amazing to work with.  She had so much patience with us while we tried to pick the perfect cake for us. Cake came out looking great and tasting even better, I will definitely be buying from her again.

Guadalupe Dominquez, Google Review, May 13, 2020.  
 
(This fun birthday cake is one of a unicorn who's had one too many pieces of cake and stealing a bit of frosting as well.  Thanks Guadalupe! Hope your daughter's birthday was even more special with this fun cake!)

These are the best cupcakes I have had. The cake is soft and fluffy and the frosting has the perfect amount of sweetness. These are full of flavor and you can tell are made from scratch. Sarah is very friendly and delivers right to your steps! Highly recommend everyone order from her.

Jessica Raptis, Google Review, May 10, 2020.  (Actual photo taken and posted on Google Reviews by customer)

Buttercream Rose Petal Cupcakes, Vanilla and Chocolate Cupcakes
Day of the Dead Royal Icing Sugar Cookies

Sarah is a baking genius! During the COVID crisis when social distancing prevented us from celebrating birthdays and other special events, Sarah made phenomenal cakes and cookies for our family and friends. With just a bit of information on personal tastes, Sarah came up with wonderful creations in the themes of Star Wars, America, Camping, and Day-of-the-Dead Skeletons (the fun colorful kind). To top it off, they all tasted amazing. Her baking talents and gifts made for very special celebrations during a time of isolation!

Merchant Family, Google Review, May 2020

I can’t say enough great things about Custom Sweets by Sarah. Sarah was fantastic to work with; quick to respond, respectful of our budget including ideas to get us what we wanted within our price point but also staying within our woodland animal theme, and don’t get me started on the taste of the amazing cookies!!! The guests of our baby shower were so impressed by not only the look but the taste of the decorated sugar cookies! Well done Sarah and thanks for the perfect cookies for our shower!

Nikki Craig, Google Review 2.3.2020 

Woodland Themed Baby Shower Royal Icing Sugar Cookies
Raspberry Buttercream Two Tier Birthday Cake

Quality In Every Way - Sarah will deliver with amazing quality - no matter what you choose: cookies, cakes, cupcakes, or make something up--it is "custom sweets." Everything I have had from her tastes so good. She only uses high quality ingredients and doesn't cut corners. You will also love the quality of design and customization. What she makes is beautiful. Recently I was at a birthday with cakes made by Custom Sweets by Sarah and I was blown away. I think it was a white cake with coconut, white-chocolate, raspberry frosting, and every other bit of goodness (see the picture). Sarah is great to work with and you can count on her to deliver what she promises.

Daniel Patz, Google Review 11.1.2019.  (Photo taken and posted on Google Reviews by customer)

Phenomenal from start to finish!  Sarah was super nice, her cookies were delicious and her artistic skill is like nothing I've seen!  I would highly recommend Custom Sweets by Sarah!  I will definitely be back!

Sara G.  Google Review 9.23.19

Mexican Fiesta Royal Icing Sugar Cookies
Music Notes Royal Icing Sugar Cookies

Amazing cookies!!  Not only are they so beautiful, they tasted so good!  It was a big hit with all my guests!  Thank you so much!  I can't wait to order my next batch!

Kara Mjorud Johnson, as posted on Facebook Visitor Posts (not under Reviews), 8/9/19

Collaborating with Sarah for a baby shower was a dream!  She was friendly, knowledgeable, and professional.  She went above-and-beyond to creatively bring all the momma-to-be's sweet dreams to fruition. From idea conception to final product, Sarah was in regular communication with me to make sure the carrot cake, sugar cookies, lemon bread and berry lemon tarts turned out the way I envisioned in my mind.  I can assure you that her desserts taste as mouthwateringly delicious as they look. I'm already trying to figure out when I can hire her again!

Kristine Checco, as reviewed on Facebook, 6/10/2019

Buttercream Succulent Baby Shower Cake
Halloween Royal Icing Sugar Cookies

Sarah has made cookies for my preschool class of students, and two cakes for different celebrations.  She is absolutely A-MAZ-ING!  I really don't know how one person can be so talented!  I have shown her my ideas, and she executes them perfectly!  The taste of the cookies and cake were so delicious as well!  The cakes are so moist, and the frosting has the perfect amount of sweetness!  Her prices are fair as well!  Thank you so much Sarah for sharing your gift with others! We are so very grateful!  We will definitely be calling you again and again!

Brenda Mathson, as posted on Facebook reviews 1/30/2019

My husband and I had Sarah make Valentine's Day cookies as our gift to each other because we love them so much. The flavor is amazing and the detailing of the decorations is outstanding!  If you love cookies as much as we do, do yourself a favor and order some.  You won't be disappointed!

Chelsey Carlin, as posted on Facebook 2/16/18

Valentine Royal Icing Heart Shaped Sugar Cookies
Welcome Home Edina Realty Sugar Cookies

I just bought cookies for my in-laws who just bought a house.  They couldn't have turned out better. They are awesome!

Moe Grubish, as posted on Facebook 1/25/18

Loved the strawberry birthday cake you made for my sister.  Everything you make tastes delicious!

Lisa Kay, as posted under Facebook Visitor Posts (not under Reviews) 1/19/18

Happy Birthday Strawberry Buttercream Birthday Cake
Pastry Scones

I cannot say enough about Sarah and her God given abilities in so many areas. Since this is about your business...I love it! Cakes for showers, scones, tea sandwiches, and petite desserts for Elizabeth and Mauricio's wedding, cookies for Christmas...I could go on and on!

Heather Haas, as reviewed on Facebook 1/19/18.  Catered wedding in May 2016

Sarah is a wonderful baker and very creative.  I haven't had anything that I didn't like!

Esther Herbert, as reviewed on Facebook 2/18

Reese's Peanut Butter Chocolate Cupcake
Lego Face and #7 Royal Icing Sugar Cookies

Sarah, your artistry is impeccable. But I tasted these goodies and it matches how good they look. Delicious.

Terry Carlson, as reviewed on Facebook, 2017

By far the best cakes and treats I've ever bought! Highly recommend!!

Amy Weber, as reviewed on Facebook, February 2017

Buttercream Rose Birthday Cake